Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti-Ragging Committee for the year 2018 – 19

Anti Ragging Squad:
1. Prof. Ulhas Chaudhari
2. Prof. Prem Suryavanshi
3. Prof . Nivedita Kanitkar
Anti-ragging Committee:
Sr. No. Name of the Members Designation
1 Dr. Shefali Joshi Principal
2 Prof Ulhas Chaudhari Student Welfare Officer
3 Mrs Netra Deshpande Non-teaching Staff Representative
4 Mr. Prasad Choure

Mr. Sanket Kalate

Students Representative (First Year)
5 Mr Revan Phuge

Ms. Mrunmai Junnarkar

Students Representative (Second Year)
6 Mr Akshay More

Ms Kajal Jadhav

Students Representative (Third Year)

Anti-Ragging Committee Role & Responsibility:

  • To publicize to all students and prevalent directives and the action that can be taken against those indulging in ragging.
  • To monitor and oversee the performance of anti ragging committee and squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.
  • To offer service of counseling and create awareness to the students
  • Consider the complaints received from the student and conduct enquiry and submit the report to the director.’
  • To take necessary measures for prevention of ragging inside the campus.’
  • Committee shall monitor the functioning of the vigilance and squad.
  • To maintain vigil, oversight, undertake patrolling functions and to remain mobile, alert and active at all times in the Institute.
  • To make surprise raids in the concerned vulnerable places where students generally visit and where either the incidents of ragging have occurred.
  • To submit enquiry report along with recommendations to the Anti-Ragging Committee for action under Clause 9.1(a) of the UGC Regulations.
Admission Open